Building The Future
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Building The Future

Problem solving

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Rich Dad/Poor Dad Duality

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Admin
Admin

Rich Dad/Poor Dad Duality Empty
PostSubject: Rich Dad/Poor Dad Duality   Rich Dad/Poor Dad Duality EmptySat Jun 22, 2013 10:11 pm

I have a lot of experience with poverty so I guess I can give advise on what not to do! One thing that I've learned is that most regular/unsuccessful people have one kind of mentality and most successful people have a different mentality. This is well explained in the best selling book "Rich Dad/Poor Dad".  Robert Kiyosaki (the author) has certainly milked this franchise for as much money as he can get and wrote a lot of books that basically reiterate the same points found in his other books, but his work is definitely worth reading. 

http://www.amazon.com/Rich-Dad-Poor-Teach-Middle/dp/1612680011/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1371952817&sr=8-1&keywords=rich+dad+poor+dad

To avoid excessive redundancy I wouldn't recommend buying and reading all of his books unless you are a really big fan, but I did find the book he co-wrote with Donald Trump to have some additional insight:

http://www.amazon.com/Why-We-Want-You-Rich/dp/B003BVK3B6/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1371953030&sr=8-2&keywords=robert+kiyosaki+donald+trump